Solicitations

Calendar with clock icon

SPRING 2021 OPEN CALL

DEADLINE: June 8, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. PT

Spring 2021 solicitation will focus on topic areas associated with the HPC4Manufacturing (HPC4Mfg) Program.


The program seeks industry partners interested in leveraging HPC resources to make advancements in the following areas:

  • Improvements in manufacturing processes that result in significant national energy savings.
  • Improvements in the lifecycle energy consumption of products of interest.
  • Efficiency improvements in energy conversion and storage technologies.

 

Informational Webinars

 

Tuesday, May 11, 2021 8:00 am

REGISTRATION CLOSED

8:00 am PDT (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
10:00 am CDT (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
11:00 am EDT (New York, GMT-04:00)

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 1:00 pm

REGISTRATION CLOSED

1:00 pm PDT (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
3:00 pm CDT (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
4:00 pm EDT (New York, GMT-04:00)

Application Process

Applications to a solicitation go through a two-step review process which entails submission of a concept paper and full proposal. Applications are submitted to the HPC4EI Proposal System.
 

Document with magnifying glass icon

Concept papers are reviewed by the HPC4EI Technical Merit Review Committee along with the DOE sponsoring funding offices.

 
  • Concept paper submissions selected from the concept paper review are invited to submit full proposals.
 
two-people icon

Full Proposals are reviewed by the HPC4EI Technical Merit Review Committee and recommendations to fund proposals are presented to the DOE sponsoring funding office.

 

  • DOE is the final decision maker for funding a proposed project.


For additional information about the application process, email hpc4ei [at] llnl.gov

Solicitation Timeline
 

Date/Time Event Action
May 4, 2021 Call for proposal

View Solicitation Document
Download DOE CRADA Form

May 11, 2021 8:00 a.m. (PT) Informational Webinar #1 REGISTRATION CLOSED
Download Webinar Presentation
May 18, 2021 8:00 a.m. (PT) Informational Webinar #2 REGISTRATION CLOSED
Download Webinar Presentation
June 8, 2021 5:00 p.m. (PT) Concept paper due Download Concept Paper
August 2021 Full Proposal Invitations  
September 2021 Full Proposal Due  
November 2021 Finalists notified  
December 2021 Expected project start  

 

HPC4EI Proposal System

Please apply to this opportunity by using the HPC4EI Proposal System.
 

User icon

1. Create a User Account

User profile icon

2. Complete an electronic application

PDF icon

3. Upload concept paper as a PDF file

Moving arrow icon

START APPLICATION

For further assistance contact:

 

Profile picture of Michelle Herawi

Michelle Herawi
(925) 423-4964
hpc4ei-submissions [at] llnl.gov